Shop
Customer Reviews
ELLIS FLORIST & GIFTS
Local Harrodsburg, KY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (80 reviews)
Date: Sep 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

Absolutely love Ellis Florist!!! They are amazing! They have worked with me on multiple occasions, to include staying open later so I could get the flowers I ordered also have delivered for me in a pinch! Last min order and they had it delivered within 2 hours!!! They are pros!!!!
Date: Jul 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

My daughter said that the flowers were beautiful and they followed the instructions concerning delivery. The service was great!
Date: May 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

Delivery was on time and accurate. The flowers arrived in very good condition and have lasted quite a long time, considering this was a cut arrangement.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Excellent service! Thoughtful folks! Happy every time I order from them.
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

The arrangement was presented very nicely! The flowers smelled great!
Date: May 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

Excellent service and a wonderful bouquet.
Date: May 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

Lovely and provided timely.
Date: Mar 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

Always a great experience and beautiful flowers
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

Beautiful arrangement. Flower was delivered when requested.
Date: Oct 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Ordering online was so easy! I was so pleased with my order. Thank you so much!!
Date: Aug 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

The arrangement was absolutely beautiful!
Date: Aug 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Variety and quality of items in basket was excellent. Price for items received was equitable. Basket was delivered in time frame requested. Overall, an excellent transaction. I will order from here again.
Date: Aug 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Variety and quality of items in basket was excellent. Price for items received was equitable. Basket was delivered in time frame requested. Overall, an excellent transaction. I will order from here again.
Date: Jul 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very impressed with the team at Ellis Florist. I placed an order from out of state, and prior tried to use one of the national florists that dropped the ball. I had a very emotional reason to send some flowers to a dear friend and it was important that they were beautiful and DELIVERED on time. Ellis went above and beyond and the flowers were beautiful and LASTED a very long time. Thank you for making a difference and putting the personal touch on this for me a few states away.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Delivered on time and looked very nice. The recipient was very pleased.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful arrangement. Couldn't be more pleased!
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Arrangement was beautiful. A package of preservative would be helpful. Thank you.
Date: May 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Apr 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

The bouquet was stunning! I received compliments from all who saw it!! My daughter (who sent it) was thrilled with the picture I sent her. Great job!!
Date: Apr 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

The flowers were beautiful! They were an arrangement sent to me at school from my boyfriend for our anniversary of 3 years.
Date: Mar 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Loved the colors.
Date: Mar 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Ellis florist is super creative when it comes to flower arrangement. Their distributor did not deliver tropical flowers to them in time so they had to come up with something that is, in my opinion far more beautiful than what my finance' had originally ordered. Thank you for an elegant & exotic creation.
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Fantastic! You delivered them at the best time!!!!
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

They arrived on time and my mother loved them.
Date: Feb 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

I have received several gifts of flowers from Ellis Florist and have been very happy with them. They keep several days.
Date: Oct 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Flowers Were beautiful. Very pleased.
Date: Aug 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Flowers we just beautiful! Many compliments. Kept at work until Friday and now home with me and they are still beautiful. Thanks for taking care of our son when he uses your website. Zac is a hometown boy but lives in th Seychelles on the Island of Silloutte with Hilton Hotels. He is always pleased when I let him know they are received. I always send him a picture so he can see. Carolyn Crump
Date: May 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

Excellent service and arrangement. You went above and beyond to deliver an excellent arrangement
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Ordering was easy and the flowers were delivered when expected. I got exactly what I asked for. I was especially pleased since I live in another state and had to rely completely on what I saw online. I will definitely be a return customer.
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Great service and flowers!! My mom loved them.
Date: May 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

The flowers arrived on time and the recipient stated that she enjoyed them. Thanks very much for your help!
Date: Apr 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

As always, the plant was beautiful! The staff are always courteous and helpful. Love Tim and the rest of the crew at Ellis' Florist & Gifts!
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

My mother in law loved the flowers and was so excited to get them She lost her husband and this was 1st yr without him. It brightened her day and we're beautiful! Thank u so much! !
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

The Flowers came a day early and were beautiful. Thanks
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Beautiful arrangement.
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

The order I placed was delivered as promised. I especially appreciated the website containing a list of local funeral chapels where deliveries could be made. That was helpful.
Date: Nov 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Confirmed that the arrangement was indeed beautiful! They arrived at requested time. Thank you very much! Sandra
Date: Mar 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

I will be using your florist in the future when I have the need to send flowers. Thank you.
Date: Dec 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

I have always been extremely satisfied with the arrangements done by Ellis Florist. I would not consider using another florist as their work is exceptional and Tim, especially, is such a creative genius who is always willing to design anything I ask of him regardless of the season or occasion.
Date: Dec 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

This review is posted by the sender, as my Aunt does not have an email address to review, I can only review from my end. My Aunt was very happy with her Poinsettia I sent & told me that Ellis Florist does the most beautiful arrangements. She was thrilled Thank you for making it special for her. I live out if state & was happy to know it made her special day. I'll be back.
Date: Dec 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Dec 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Ellis has been my first choice in florists for years. Their arrangements are beautiful and the quality is exceptional. I was so pleased to find I could place my order on line! A big THANKS to Tim and his staff.
Date: Nov 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

My son ordered the flowers for me from Afganistan. It is a beautiful arrangement, and I am still enjoying them.
Date: Sep 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

Excellent service! Thank You!
Date: Jun 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Always satisfied and pleased with any flowers I have ordered from Ellis.
Date: Jun 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: May 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

My mother was very pleased with her flowers! Thank you!
Date: May 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TN

I have been using Ellis for many years for my family in Kentucky. My family has always been very pleased with their arrangements, and that pleases me to know they enjoyed what I sent them. I just put my trust in Ellis to make selections for my family that I would want for myself, and you have never let me down! Your personal attention and courtesy have always been a huge factor in choosing Ellis! Whether a personal call or ordering online, it is easy and very satisfactory. Thank you for a job well done!
Date: Apr 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Had a good experience.I would order from them in the future.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Jan 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Jul 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

Beautiful, as always! Ellis Florist is always our go-to florist!
Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

The bouquet of flowers that I selected was available and it was delivered on time. My mother-in-law was very pleased with the flowers. I'm very satified with Ellis Florist and will certainly use this business again when flowers are needed for a special occasion.
Date: May 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

Ellis Florist is my floral shop in Harrodsburg. I lived in the Harrodsburg area for 18 years and can say that I used Ellis Florist countless number of times and they are OUTSTANDING! I continue to use this florist, when I have gifts or flower needs. I highly recommend this shop to any and all. You will not be disappointed!!
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

The arrangement was the BEST!! I took a picture w/ my phone and sent it to my niece in New York...she was delighted and so was I. She also sent an arrangement fro Ellis Florist to my mother at Extended Care Haggin Hospital...it was beautiful!! My Mom loved it...Thank you for a wonderful gift.
Date: Mar 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

Abosolutely wonderful!
Date: Dec 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

The Christmas arrangement was beautiful. All the right components for this time of year. Perfectly arranged. :)
Date: Nov 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TN

My Mom LOVED the flowers. You did a great job! I do have a suggestion though, on a different matter. I signed up for reminder emails on holidays and got a reminder for grandparents day. My grandmother died a couple of weeks before that (Betty Wampler) and you guys did the funeral. I guess it was my fault for signing up for the reminders, and I do have another grandmother, but it seems like if I didn't that would seem a little insensitive. I don't know if you have the ability to track things like that, or already do, but if not that might be a nice personal touch to each account. Just a suggestion, you guys already do a good job! Thank you!
Date: Oct 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

The arrangement was beautifully done. Easy navigation through the website, easy ordering process, and delivered with no problems! Thank you!!!
Date: Oct 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Sep 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Flower ordered was not in stock but replacement was even better. I'm ready to use them again cause I like ordering online with gas $3.50 per gallon!
Date: Aug 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Aug 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Living in Harrodsburg but being "unexpectedly" away from home for 4 weeks I needed a couple nice arrangements for my wife and daughter. The web site made it very easy to pick the arrangements and they were beautiful; according to my wife and daughter. Tim and his staff have always provided excellent service and quality arrangements; whether ordering at home or from Socorro, New Mexico!!
Date: Jul 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

I am always very pleased with the arrangements from Ellis Florist!! Keep up the good work you do a great job!!
Date: Jul 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

I was very impressed with the online ordering and delivering. It went very well and I may do it again.
Date: Apr 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

What I ordered was not available, however, the substituion was nice enough..the delivery went well and all and all, I was satisfied.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Harrodsburg, KY
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

ELLIS FLORIST & GIFTS
1006 Danville Rd
Harrodsburg, KY. 40330
Local: (859) 733-9971

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web2-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase